A Blog to Check out!

Another WordPress Blog by a fellow writing teacher

This blog’s entry focuses on the negative effects that technology can have in the classroom where it is used “just for technology’s sake.” I think that it is important that I keep this in mind as I go along in my research and further into student teaching because I am so excited by the possibilities of using the technology. The purpose of it in all of the articles and books that I am reading, is to AID in the teaching of writing, not to be thrown in so that I look like I am up-to-date and know what I am doing.

While many of my resources are merely singing the praises of the new resources and their use in the classroom, it is important for me to stay grounded and remember the methods that have always worked while I try to be an innovator.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

